常見 問題

 

如何選擇開發商,誰來管理建築物?

 

2019年9月,市長住房和社區發展辦公室(MOHCD)發布了征求報價單,要求合格的開發商在斯坦尼街730號開發永久性經濟適用房。 2020年1月,衛生部選擇了唐人街社區發展中心(CCDC)和里脊鄰里發展公司(TNDC)共同開發該地點。 TNDC和CCDC的合資團隊在舊金山積累了八十年的建設經驗。在這兩個組織平均分擔開發責任的同時,TNDC將提供建築物的專​​職物業管理。

 

 

什麼是社區外展流程?

 

CCDC和TNDC的開發團隊於3月初開始了對各個社區的初步宣傳。但是,由於COVID-19,開發團隊已在6月下旬使用數字媒體向社區介紹開發和建築團隊,以聽取並收集有關永久性住房開發的意見。通過6月的聆聽會議中獲得的見解,開發和設計團隊將在8月通過Zoom向社區介紹初始設計選項。紙質郵件將發送給居住在項目站點半徑300英尺範圍內的人員,電子郵件將發送給在項目網站進行註冊的人員。此外,開發團隊將與各個社區小組聯繫,並將即將召開的會議信息發佈在項目網站上。

 

服務的人口是多少?收入水平是多少?

 

根據城市詢價單,衛生部要求我們探討是否可能同時容納家庭和其他人口,這些人可能是老年人或過渡年齡青年(TAY)。 CCDC和TNDC團隊正在努力確定我們如何為包含不同人口的建築物提供資金。此外,該項目還將為收入低至30%-100%的MOHCD未經調整的舊金山地區中位數收入(AMI)的低收入家庭(1-3臥室單位)提供服務。該項目還需要將原本無家可歸的家庭安置在由紐約市地方運營補貼計劃(“ LOSP”)補貼的單位中,該市服務合同為40個單位,或單位總數的25%,以較大者為準。 LOSP將補貼收入AMI低於30%的居民。

 

 

建築物的高度限制是多少?將包括多少個單位?

 

Stanyan 730位於NCD-海特街鄰里商業區內。項目設計團隊將在Stanyan Street 730號的經濟適用房設計中遵守這些規定。根據分區和規劃條例,最大高度限制為83英尺。單位總數將取決於要安置的人口類型,以及與計劃提供資金的人口類型相關的政府提供的資金類型。

 

底層將執行哪種程序?

 

根據紐約市的詢價單,紐約市對該項目的期望包括提供為社區(包括該項目的居民)服務的底層商業空間,並通過全面的社區外展流程和財務/市場分析確定具體的計劃。我們設想了底層空間,包括為社區服務的多個商業空間,以及與經濟適用房相關的空間(例如,物業管理辦公室,租戶服務辦公室,建築物的社區室等)。服務提供商的最終選擇將通過紐約市的公開RFP流程進行。

 

 

該項目將如何解決社區的獨特建築?

項目團隊非常了解需要解決不同的街道問題-沃勒(Waller)是較低樓層的住宅街,而海特街(Haight Street)是可以容納更多人的商業走廊。我們還將關注Stanyan街一側,這可能會對金門公園產生潛在影響。根據海特·阿什伯里公共領域計劃,“海特大街從中部到斯坦尼恩一帶都有各種各樣的土地用途。走廊的大部分地區都有一樓的商業機構,飯店和零售店以及上面的房屋。”項目團隊將在遵守現有社區環境以及居民和社區需求的同時,盡最大努力遵守《規劃規範》,並認識到行人的經歷。

 

 

該項目已獲得多少資金?

 

如在建築物高度問題下所解釋的,資金將取決於正在考慮的項目中將服務的人口類型。聯邦,州和地方的各種資金來源都有特定的要求和截止日期,為了申請可用的資金,該項目將需要具有發達的設計。我們目前的目標是在2021年申請各種資金,以便在2022年開始建設。

 

 

您如何接觸未來的居民?

 

730 Stanyan開發團隊將在建設完成之前製定一份營銷計劃,以通過各種新聞和社交媒體分發和共享信息。此外,在紐約市DAHLIA彩票系統之前,該建築物的外部將有一個物理標誌,以供即將上市使用,並設有一個可公開訪問的網站進行註冊。

 

 

維多利亞式窗戶在這棟建築中是如何鉸接的?很難看到它。

 

社區會議3期間提出的設計狀態是整體體積和高度,我們尚未設計窗戶開口。關於體積研究,請參閱我們的社區會議3演示文稿,該演示文稿已上傳到

https://www.730stanyan.org/community-meetings。演講的第二十七分鐘,

設計團隊解釋了周圍維多利亞時代建築的城市背景, 同時還提到了周圍維多利亞時代建築的10到15英尺有節奏的起伏網格,並將其重新詮釋為當前建築的當代設計。該窗口將實行新樓外牆10英尺的節奏中進行設置。 進一步研究後,下次開口將共享窗戶實際設計

 

 

海特街上會有店面嗎?

 

海特街將有店面,包括餐廳空間,技術培訓中心和過渡青年中心(TAY)的落客中心。我們最近的演示文稿中的幻燈片可在730stanyan.org上找到,並包括底層平面圖。

 

 

凸起的外牆( 如上一張幻燈片中所示的維多利亞時代的窗戶)會產生多少額外費用

 

桿面的成本不是基於單個變化,而是基於重複次數,開口尺寸,所用材料以及附件細節,作為設計的總成本。

 

 

HVAC是否有足夠的氣流來控制病毒?窗戶可以使用嗎?

 

大多數窗口將可操作。團隊尚未選擇HVAC系統,並正在尋找不同的氣流選擇。 TNDC和CCDC都在考慮通過COVID-19透鏡進行的氣流和循環。

 

 

海特(Haight)的中心已經下降了幾處。為什麼還要添加另一個

一?與Larkin St.或Huckleberry House有什麼不同?

 

Stanyan 730號的永久性住房將包括過渡性青年公寓。我們將TAY進入中心設在一樓,這是一個絕佳的機會,可以為附近無家可歸的年輕人提供更多服務,並為730 Stanyan的TAY居民提供必要的支持服務。

 

 

支持住房有多少個單位?

 

支持性住房是經濟適用房和服務的結合。 730 Stanyan的所有居民都將可以使用TNDC租戶和社區服務人員或由過渡性老年青年(TAY)的第三方服務提供商提供的支持服務。

 

 

底層組織會被鎖定在任何時間範圍內嗎?隨著社區的發展,這些機構將在何時進行重新評估?

 

一樓的商業租戶將為其空間簽署租約,並且在公共RFP流程中將協商每個租約的長度,以識別商業租戶。從這個意義上講,商業租戶將有義務履行其租期,就像其他任何商業租賃空間一樣。

 

 

大樓中大約有幾座電梯?他們是否足夠大,可以與社會保持距離,以及時有效地容納200多名居民?

 

一樓入口大廳後的大樓將設有兩部電梯。我們最近的演示文稿中的幻燈片可在730stanyan.org上找到,並包括底層平面圖。每個電梯轎廂將滿足緊急擔架的最低要求,即6'-8” X 5'-4”。這樣一來,兩個人站在對角線的對角即可一次乘坐同一部電梯。我們希望到2024年晚些時候這座大樓準備搬入時,我們希望不再需要社會隔離。

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
聯繫我們

斯坦尼街730號
加利福尼亞州舊金山94117

info@730Stanyan.org

415-935-3135

(週一至週五上午9點至下午5點可用)

TNDC Logo_Standard_Full Color_Vertical_2
Tenderloin Neighborhood
Development Corporation

Logo of the Chinatown Community Development Center
Chinatown Community
Development Center

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

版權©2020 730 Stanyan

網頁設計: jenfir.com

Frequently asked questions

 

How are the developers selected and who will manage the building?

In September of 2019, the Mayor’s Office of Housing and Community Development (MOHCD) posted an RFQ for a qualified developer to develop permanent affordable housing at 730 Stanyan Street. In January of 2020, MOHCD selected both Chinatown Community Development Center (CCDC) and Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corporation (TNDC) to co-develop the site. The joint venture team of TNDC and CCDC brings combined eight decades of experience building in San Francisco. While the two organizations evenly share the development responsibilities, TNDC will be providing full-time Property Management of the building.

What is the Community outreach process?

An initial outreach to various neighborhood groups started in early March by the development team of CCDC and TNDC in person. However, due to COVID-19, the development team has followed up using digital media to introduce the development and architecture teams to the community in late June to listen and gather input regarding the development of permanent housing. With the insights gained from June listening session, the development and the design teams will present initial design options to the community via Zoom in August. Paper mailers will be sent out to those who reside within 300-foot radius of the project site and emails will be sent out to those who register on the project website. Additionally, the development team will reach out to the various neighborhood groups and post the upcoming meeting information on the project website.

What is the Population being served and at what income levels?

Per the City RFQ, MOHCD has asked us to explore the possibility of housing both families and another population, which could be seniors or Transitional Age Youth (TAY).  CCDC and TNDC team is working to determine how we might finance a building that includes different populations. In addition, the project will serve low-income families (in 1-3 bedroom units) unsubsidized with an income range between 30%-100% MOHCD Unadjusted San Francisco Area Median Income (AMI). The project also needs to house formerly homeless families in units subsidized by the City’s Local Operating Subsidy Program (“LOSP”) with a City services contract for 40 units, or 25% of the total number of units, whichever is greater. LOSP will subsidize residents earning 30% or lower AMI.

What is the building height limit and how many units will be included?

730 Stanyan is within the NCD - Haight Street Neighborhood Commercial District. The project design team will be abiding by these regulations for the design of affordable housing at 730 Stanyan Street. Per Zoning and Planning regulations, the maximum height limit is 83 feet. The total number of units will depend on the type of populations to be housed along with the type of government funding provided associated with the type of population that the funding is slated for.

What kind of programs will be on the ground floor?

Per the City’s RFQ, the City’s expectations for the project include provision of ground floor commercial spaces that serve the neighborhood (including the residents of the Project), with specific programming determined through a comprehensive community outreach process and financial/market analysis. We envision ground floor spaces including multiple commercial spaces that serve the neighborhood, as well as spaces related to the affordable housing (such as property management offices, tenant services offices, a community room for the building, etc.). The final selection of service providers will be through a publicly open RFP process through the City.

How will the project address the unique architecture of the neighborhood?

The project team is very well aware of the need to address the different street frontages - Waller as the residential street with lower stories, while Haight Street as the commercial corridor that can potentially accommodate a higher presence. We will also be paying attention to the Stanyan Street side with any potential impact on the Golden Gate Park. According to the Haight Ashbury Public Realm Plan, “a diverse range of land uses line Haight Street from Central to Stanyan. Most of the corridor has ground floor commercial businesses, restaurants and retail, and housing above.” The project team will do its best to follow the Planning Code while respecting the existing neighborhood context coupled with the needs of both residents and neighborhood, recognizing pedestrian experiences.

How much funding has been secured for the project?

As explained under building height question, the funding will be dependent of the type of population that will be served on the project, which is under consideration. The various federal, state, and local funding sources have specific requirements and deadlines, and in order to apply for the available funding, the project will need to have a developed design. Our current goal is to apply for the various funding in 2021 in order to start construction in 2022.

 

How do you reach out to future residents?

The 730 Stanyan development team will be putting together a marketing plan prior to completion of construction to distribute and share information via various news and social media. In addition, the building will have a physical sign on the exterior for the upcoming availability prior to the City’s DAHLIA Lottery system with a publicly accessible website for registration.

How are Victorian windows articulated in this building? Hard to see it.

The status of design that was presented during the Community Meeting 3 was the overall massing and height, and we have not yet designed the window openings. In regards to the volumetric studies, please refer to our Community Meeting 3 presentation uploaded on to

https://www.730stanyan.org/community-meetings. Twenty seven minutes into the presentation, the

design team explains the urban context of the surrounding Victorian buildings, and there is also reference to 10 to15-ft grid of rhythmic undulation of the surrounding Victorian architecture that gets reinterpreted into contemporary design of the current building. The windows will be set within the 10-foot rhythm imposed on the new building exterior. The actual design of the window openings will be shared at the next meeting after further studies.

Will there be storefronts on Haight Street?

There will be storefronts on Haight Street, including the restaurant space, technology training center, and drop-in center for Transitional Aged Youth (TAY). The slides from our most recent presentation are available on 730stanyan.org and include a ground floor plan.

What would be the extra cost for convex facades (like the windows in the Victorians shown in an earlier slide)?

The costing of the face will not be based on individual variations, but taken as an overall cost of the design based on the amount of repetition, size of the openings, the material used as well as the attachment details.

Will HVAC have sufficient air flow for virus control? Will windows be operable?

Most windows will be operable. The team has not chosen an HVAC system yet and are looking at different options for airflow. Both TNDC and CCDC are thinking about airflow and circulation through the lens of COVID-19.

There are already several drop in centers along Haight. Why add still another  

one? What will be different from Larkin St., or Huckleberry House?

The permanent housing at 730 Stanyan will include units for Transitional Aged Youth. We see the TAY drop-in center on the first floor as a perfect opportunity to provide additional services to the young adults in the neighborhood experiencing homelessness as well as provide necessary support services to the TAY residents of 730 Stanyan.

How many units are supportive housing?

Supportive housing is the combination of affordable housing and services. All residents of 730 Stanyan will have access to support services, either provided by TNDC Tenant and Community Services staff or by the third party service provider for Transitional Aged Youth (TAY).

Will the ground floor organizations be locked into any timeframe? As the community evolves, when will these establishments be reevaluated?

The ground floor commercial tenants will sign leases for their space and the length of each of these leases will be negotiated during the public RFP process to identify commercial tenants. In that sense, the commercial tenants will be obligated to their lease term just as any other business renting space is.

How many elevators will be in the building, located approximately where?           Will they be large enough to socially distance, to accommodate the 200+   residents in a timely and efficient manner?

There will be two elevators in the building located past the entry lobby on the first floor. The slides from our most recent presentation are available on 730stanyan.org and include a ground floor plan. Each elevator cab will meet the minimum requirement for a emergency stretcher, which is 6’-8” X 5’-4”. This allows for 2 people standing at diagonally opposite corners to ride the same elevator cab at a time. We hope that by the time this building is ready for move in, which would be late 2024, we hope that social distancing will not be required.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
CONTACT US

730 Stanyan St
San Francisco, CA 94117

info@730Stanyan.org

415-935-3135

(available  9am - 5pm, Monday through Friday)

TNDC Logo_Standard_Full Color_Vertical_2
Tenderloin Neighborhood
Development Corporation

Logo of the Chinatown Community Development Center
Chinatown Community
Development Center

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

copyright ©2021 730 Stanyan

website design: jenfir.com